Community Partners


The Seattle Debate Foundation is supported by grants, private donations, and the hard work of many volunteers.

We are proud of our volunteers and donors, and we would like to recognize them here.

Special thanks to the Northwest Regional Office of Laborers' International Union of North America for their recent contribution!

Individual Donors:
Richard W. Alexander
Rosalie and Stephen Antupit

P.W. Austin

Dan Barritt

Philip L. Bell & Judith M. Ruha

JJ Cadiz & Robin Buckmiller

Brian Calvert

R.G. Carlson

John R. Crane

Donna M. D'Amico

David & Barbara C Dansky

William E. Deforeest, Jr. & Britt-Marie Deforeest

Sara E. Elward

Julia O'Brien Fallon

Eleanor G. Fitzhugh

Bonnie and Dave Grosby

Richard D. Horton

Mark and Therese Johnson
George & Chris Lee

Scott & Angelica Macklin

Lisa Moore

Laurie & Ken Myer

Pacific Maritime Title
Cheryl B. & Josef C. Piha

Inderjeet Ramgotra

James L. Smith

Marilyn S. Smith
Lori E. Smith

Paulette Thompson

Gail Trotter

David & Joyce Veterane

Jennifer Wengeler
Jerome D. Whalen
Penny Lewis & Greg Wineland
Jerry C. & Nancy G. Worsham


Holzman Family Foundation
Open Society Institute

Ryder-Gross Fund at the Seattle Foundation
Seattle Parks and Recreation

Social Justice Fund
Steven P. Smith & Lynn Davis-Smith Foundation at the Seattle Foundation


Comcast Foundation

Microsoft Employee Matching Funds 
Riddell Williams P.S. 

City of Seattle Neighborhood Matching Fund

Seattle Parks and Recreation 

Hip Hop Artists: 

DJ Miss Broadway-
[email protected]

José S. Gutierrez a.k.a. Luvva J-
 myspace.com/luvvaj, luvvaj.com

Laura “piece” Kelley, Def Jam Poet and Executive Director of Think Big- www.thinkbigfoundation.com

Mia a.k.a. B Girl-

Mic Crenshaw (Hungry Mob, Suckapunch, Cleveland Steamers)-
hungrymob.com auditorysculpture.com

N.I.S.A.N. (A.S.C. a.k.a. Altered States Crew)

Radio Active (Michael Franti & Spearhead, The Politics of Experience) myspace.com/theoriginalradioactive

Ra Scion (Common Market)

RC Tha Trackaholiq (Cidewayz Productions)

[email protected]

Toni Hill (Siren’s Echo, Hungry Mob, Oldominion)   


Darryl Russell, President, The Russell Group, Seattle

Health Professionals:

Leo LeBlanc, Herbologist, Tenzing Momo

Web Site Design and Maintenance:

Devin Johnson

Home |  About SDF |  Schools |  Our Programs |  Resources |  Supporters |  Help the SDF |  News |  Contact Us
© Copyright 2001-2003  The Seattle Debate Foundation. All Rights Reserved